The term of Kowloon City District Urban Renewal Forum was ended on 31 May 2014. The proposed Urban Renewal Plan for Kowloon City, which was submitted to Secretary for Development on 29 January 2014 for consideration is now available in this website.

The information in this website has been archived and will not be updated.


About Us

The Government published the new Urban Renewal Strategy (“URS”) in February 2011, following an extensive public consultation exercise that had lasted for more than two years. The new URS calls for active promotion of the adoption of a “People First, District-based, Public Participatory” approach at the urban renewal planning stage, and embraces the new proposal of setting up a District Urban Renewal Forum (“DURF”) in old urban districts to strengthen urban renewal planning at the district level.


In coming up with holistic and integrated urban renewal initiatives, DURF will discharge the following functions:

  • To advise the Government through the Secretary for Development on urban renewal plans within the relevant area from a holistic and integrated perspective, having regard to the Urban Renewal Strategy promulgated in 2011, including advice on redevelopment and rehabilitation areas in tandem with the Urban Renewal Authority's core business, plus preservation and revitalization initiatives contributing to a quality city environment;
  • To conduct and oversee, with funding support from the Urban Renewal Trust Fund, broad-based public engagement exercises, planning studies, social impact assessments and other related studies, in the process;
  • To monitor progress of implementation of the identified redevelopment, rehabilitation, preservation and revitalization projects to be taken forward; and
  • To assume a public education role through an outreach programme to all the relevant stakeholders with a view to fostering district partnership in urban renewal work.

To ensure that urban renewal is undertaken in a more systematic way with regard to local characteristics and aspirations and community interests at large, each DURF will be chaired by a professional familiar with urban renewal issues and its members will be drawn from a wide cross-section in the local community including District Council/Area Committee Members, representatives from established non-governmental organizations/groups/ business associations in the district, and representatives of relevant government bureaux/departments and the Urban Renewal Authority (“URA”), etc. The Planning Department will provide secretariat and professional support to DURF.

 

In June 2011, the Government has established the first pilot DURF in Kowloon City, which has a large number of dilapidated buildings but involves only a few URA redevelopment projects. The Kowloon City DURF will provide pioneering experiences that would help enhance the Government’s urban renewal initiatives and planning, and review the effectiveness of such initiatives in future.

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

九龙城市区更新地区咨询平台的任期已于2014年5月31日届满。建议的《九龙城市区更新计划》于2014年1月29日已提交予发展局局长考虑,并已上载到本网站。

本网站的资料已存档,不会再予以更新。


关于我们

经过两年多的广泛公众咨询,政府于2011年2月公布新的《市区重建策略》。在新的策略下,政府积极推动在市区更新的规划阶段实践「以人为先,地区为本,与民共议」的工作方针。 新的《市区重建策略》提出崭新的建议,在旧区设立「市区更新地区咨询平台」﹙下称「咨询平台」﹚,以加强地区层面市区更新的规划。


在制订全面及综合的市区更新工作时,咨询平台会执行以下的职能:


  • 根据2011年公布的《市区重建策略》,以全面及综合的方式,就相关地区的市区更新计划,经发展局局长向政府提供意见,包括配合市区重建局的核心业务而建议重建及复修的范围,以及就保育和活化的项目提出建议,以缔造优质的城市环境;
  • 在过程中,透过「市区更新信托基金」的拨款,进行及监督广泛的公众参与活动、规划研究、社会影响评估及其他相关研究;
  • 监察已选定须予推展的重建、复修、保育和活化项目的落实进度;以及
  • 担当公众教育的角色,通过为各有关持份者而设的外展计划,与地区建构市区更新合作伙伴关系。

为确保市区更新能更有系统地按当区特色和反映区内人士的意愿和整体社会利益而进行,每个咨询平台的主席会由熟悉市区更新事宜的专业人士担任,其他委员则来自不同专业界别及区内各阶层包括当区区议员/分区委员会委员、区内具规模的非政府组织/团体/商会及有关政府政策局/部门及市区重建局的代表等。 「咨询平台」由规划署提供秘书处服务及专业规划支援。


政府于2011年6月在九龙城成立首个试点咨询平台。原因是该区有不少失修的楼宇,而市区重建局在该区进行的重建项目为数不多。九龙城市区更新地区咨询平台作为一个先导者所取得的经验,将有助政府在日后完善新的市区更新工作与规划及检讨有关工作的成效。


Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0